top of page

Mom and Dad's Visit!

I can’t believe I’m writing this post! I remember when I first got to Africa and I thought about how far away August seemed. It seemed like eternity until I would get to see my parents again. But here we are. They have come and gone. And now I have less than three months left in this beautiful place.

Having my parents in South Africa was one of the best things in the entire world. Waiting at the airport for them was basically torture. I didn’t even want to look at my phone because I was afraid I would miss them walking out! It was such a sweet reunion with lots of tears involved (obviously). We stayed in Johannesburg for the night and then jetted off to Cape Town!

What an adventure that was. First of all, I would like to give a shout out to my father for driving manual on the opposite side of the road, opposite side of the car, in a foreign country, in a crazy city like a BOSS. Seriously so impressed. Anyway, we had an amazing time in Cape Town! We went to Table Mountain, Cape of Good Hope, Boulder’s Beach and a few wineries of course.

Mom and Dad also joined me in Badplaas and were able to join in ministry with the team. They got to meet a sweet boy they have been praying for and it was an incredible moment (if you remember the blog post I wrote about M a few months back - they got to meet him). They jumped into kids club and were able to love on lots of little kiddies. They were naturals here! We also had a few dinners planned, so they got to experience some traditional African meals.

At the end of the trip, we went to Kruger! The Jamieson family also joined us and we rented a safari vehicle for the day. What an amazing time! On our drive into the park, we saw 18 rhino(!!), giraffe, elephant and tons of cool birds.

The next day on our guided tour we had some amazing viewings. At one point, we noticed our guide was driving quite quickly. We come around the curve in the road and there are three HUGE male lions walking right towards us. We followed them in the street and got some great shots of them. We had a great time at Kruger and I’m glad Mom and Dad got to see lots of different animals.

Not only was it so great to see my parents again, but it was even greater that they were able to really see my heart and what Emoyeni does over here. They were such a blessing to the team while they were here.

I’m sorry this post was so short and didn’t contain much detail, but it has been a busy season! At the end of July theHeart Church came on missions, directly after that we did some traveling and visited another ministry down in the Eastern Cape, my parents came four days after I got home and now in three days we are going on a missions trip to Botswana and Zambia! Wow it’s been a crazy month! But so great. So when I get back from Botswana and Zambia I promise I will do a long post and picture update about everything that has been going on!

Thank you to my faithful prayer warriors for continuing to intercede on my behalf. If you could please be in prayer for me and the team these next few weeks as we travel. Please pray for:

-Safe travels.

-No trouble at any border crossing.

-Health for the duration of the trip and after.

-God would be glorified through our actions and words.

-People’s hearts and eyes would be opened to Jesus.

-A supernatural energy and sustainability for the team, as it will be a very busy few weeks.

I can’t wait to really update everyone on the trip and post lots of pictures! Thank you for your continued prayers!

In Christ,


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page